Bid for Kids' Sake Silent Auction

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we were not able to hold this year's AFE Gala. The Gala is AFE's biggest fundraiser of the year, and provides approximately a third of our annual budget. The pandemic may have put the Gala on hold, but it did not decrease the need for AFE's programs and services - in fact, the need is even greater now. We are thrilled to share that - thanks to our generous auction donors and enthusiastic bidders - the "Bid for Kids' Sake" auction raised more than $15,000 to support AFE's programs.


Un-Gala Sponsors 
& Honorary Committee
We are especially grateful for these businesses and individuals who have chosen to support our special Back to School appeal in lieu of the AFE Gala that would normally occur in the Fall.
Summa Cum Laude
Cum Laude


Chuck and Barbara Manning

Honor Society


Albany Public School Administrators Association


Charles and Charlotte Buchanan

Hon. Judy Doesschate and Thomas Keefe

Monticello Real Estate

Marjorie Pflaum

Ken and Marggie Skinner

Larry and Onnolee Smith

David Soares, Albany County District Attorney

Mario Vaccaro and Carolyn Peterson-Vaccaro

Robert and Deborah Ward

Honor Roll

George Benson and Michele Atallah

Albert De Salvo and Susan Thompson

Ann Gifford

Paul and Suzanne Murray

Annette Nanes and Scott Meyer

Omni Development Company

James and Roberta Read

Amy Savoie

Kendra and Kenneth Smith-Howard

Theresa and Carl Swidorski

David and Sandra Whiston

Honorary Committee

Natalie Aiello and Robert Paley

Paul Aloy

Anonymous (x2)

Vincent Amodeo

Susan Bartle

Nina Baumbach

Judith Bonds

Alex Casale

Frank DelSignore

Susan D'Entremont

Violetta Derosa

Joseph F. Doherty

Susan DuBois

Douglas Ebersman, CPA

Joan and Carl Ekengren

Hon. Corey Ellis

Anne Erling

Hon. Cathy Fahey

Hon. Patricia Fahy

Maxine Fantroy Ford

Sean Fitzsimons

Kirsten Hernandez

Pamela Howell

Karen Hunter and Todd Scheuermann

Linda Jackson-Chalmers and William H. Chalmers

Karen M. Jones

Joyce Keenan

Michael Kendall

Jason E. Lane

Leo and Martha Levy

Marina Marcou-O'Malley

Paul Masters and Jill Taylor

Hon. John T. McDonald III

Gail and William Meehan

Jon Paczkowski

Varada Pandya-Vaughan

Bill Phillips

Pratt & Associates

David Quist 

Hon. Kathy Sheehan

Samantha and JP Shipherd

Barbara Siegel

Ken Speanburg

Laura Staff

Maureen Straight

Mary E. Sullivan

Theresa Vaughan and David Cherubin

Hon. Tabetha Wilson

Emma and Joe Wolfe

CSArch Color.png